Happy Birthday!

Happy 5th Birthday, Blog!

Right, so I don’t actually have much time to do a big special birthday blog an’ that, but I felt I had to at least post something  to mark the fact that it was five years ago today that I started this blog.

So, to mark my half-decade of writing this nonsense, here are some of my own favourite posts from the past five years, in no particular order.

  1. The 100th Post Spectacular!
  2. Meeting Neil Gaiman
  3. An Open Letter to Wasps
  4. 24 Years Later

Oh and while you’re here, check out the new poster my publisher has designed for me. What do you think? Leave a comment below.

poster

Barry Hutchinson. King of Apocalyptic Comedy. Allegedly.

In October 2008 Barry signed a six-book deal with HarperCollins to publish his Invisible Fiends horror series for the 9+ age group.  The first book – Mr Mumbles – was published on February 4th 2010 in the UK, with various other territories – including Canada, Germany and Australia – publishing the book soon afterwards.  Book two – Raggy Maggie – was published in August 2010, with book 3 – The Crowmaster – hitting shelves in early 2011. Barry enjoys reading comics, eating seafood and writing about himself in the third person. His biggest fear is that someone will someday discover how much fun his job is and immediately put a stop to it. His second biggest fear is squirrels.

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday!

  1. Birthday gift ideas for your loved ones

    I think that you will agree with me that there is a lot of jewelry lovers worldwide.
    My girlfriend is a giant jewelry lover, too. And she will be celebrating her birthday within
    a few weeks.

    I was looking for a truly beautiful birthday gift for her.

    She has almost everything, so I was interested in a gift which will make her stunned.

    I was searching a lot of gift stores on the internet for
    over a week. And I was lucky enough to find the company which is selling a delicate
    glass necklaces.

    Wow, I realized that such necklace will be a beautiful birthday gift for my girlfriend.

    So I ordered this necklace from the on-line store which is owned by WEXONMART, Inc.

    I placed the order, and I received the package from WEXONMART within two days.
    These guys are pretty fast, for sure.

    I think that my girlfriend will love this dazzling necklace.
    These necklaces has been designed by the famous and very
    talented jewelry designer. This designer has a lot of extraordinaty clients like country music stars, girlfriends of politicians,
    etc.

    As I said my girlfriend is the giant jewelry lover.

    This splendid necklace will make my girlfriend feelling so special.
    I will love to see her happines in her gorgeous eyes.

    So, if your girlfriend is a jewelry lover as my girlfriend then these admirable necklaces could be your perfect choice for a splendid and stunning gift for your girlfriend, too.

    Best regards

    Graig Whitley

    Santa Monica, CA

Leave a Reply

